This post is also available in: deDeutsch

Was ist Storytelling?

Scientific correlations are often difficult to impart, so it is important to turn knowledge into stories to captivate the listener. Children, teenagers and adults have different demands for information. But it can be entertaining for everyone. Visitors remember contents better, if they can relate to the proverbial guiding thread. It will be exciting for the young and the old, if the guiding thread and facts are linked to a storyline.

Transmedia storytelling, such as Let’s Play videos, fan fiction, comics or radio-play like (hörspielartige) audio and multimedia guides, enables Digital Natives and Digital Immigrants to learn in a playful way. Also important is an integration, e.g. via film interviews, of researchers with media and regional fame.

Idea/Organization

Senta Six (Austrian Biologist Association); Suzanne Kapellari (Institute of Didactics) + all sub-project developers, Johanna Mihevc (Children in Alpbach), Elisabeth Lukasser-Vogl (association Klasse!Forschung) a.o.

This post is also available in: enEnglish

Was ist Storytelling?

Wissenschaftliche Zusammenhänge sind oft schwer vermittelbar, daher ist es wichtig, Wissen in Geschichten zu verpacken, die den Zuhörer fesseln. Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene haben unterschiedliche Ansprüche an Informationsvermittlung. Unterhaltend darf es aber für alle sein. BesucherInnen können sich Inhalte besser merken, wenn sich diese mit dem sprichwörtlichen Roten Faden verbinden lassen. Spannend wird es für Groß und Klein, wenn Faden und Fakten zu einer Storyline geknüpft werden.

Transmediales Storytelling, beispielsweise mit Let’s Play-Videos, Fanfiction, Comics oder hörspielartigen Audio- und Multimediaguides, ermöglicht Digital Natives wie Digital Immigrants spielerisches Lernen. Wichtig ist auch die Integration, z.B. über Filminterviews, von ForscherInnen mit medialer und regionaler Bekanntheit.

Idee/Organisation

Senta Stix (Austrian Biologist Association); Suzanne Kapellari (Institut für Fachdidaktik) + alle Teilprojekt-Entwickler und -entwicklerinnen, Johanna Mihevc (Kinder in Alpbach), Elisabeth Lukasser-Vogl (Verein Klasse! Forschung) u.a.